A Christmas Gift

If you are an ASP.Net developer, you know who Nikhil Kothari is. If you don’t know who Nikhil is, I think ASP.Net means something else to you.

Anyways, more than once I have used Web Development Helper, a tool developed by Nikhil, to ferret out pesky issues in my web projects. Without the tool I no doubt would have spent endless cycles trying to figure out what the heck was going on. Yes, there are techniques you can use to debug your web code, but Web Development Helper makes your life as an ASP.Net developer easier.

Here is a proposal/request for help. I would like to express my gratitude to Nikhil for this tool. I was planning to setup a fundable.org account and solicit donations. But I am unable to set the account without I being able to access the donations or set it up so that Nikhil can be declared the direct beneficiary. I am not sure if I can recruit Scott Hanselman, Phill Haack or other MVPs. Now that Scott and Phil are Microsoft employees I don’t want to cause any trouble.

So if you, dear reader, have an idea or know of a website/organization that will let me setup a fundraising drive to solicit donations for an individual, let me know. I appeal to all you developers who have benefited from Web Development Helper. Let’s pool our donations and show our gratitude to Nikhil for Web Development Helper and other projects and send him a BIG Christmas gift.

About Ramesh Sringeri

Yet another chaos monkey. View all posts by Ramesh Sringeri

One response to “A Christmas Gift

Leave a Reply

