A Super Flop on Super Tuesday

Today, February 5th 2008 is “Super Tuesday”. A day where more than 20 states vote in both the Republican and Democratic primaries to try and choose the next potential leader of the free world. February 4th 2008 11:59, well, almost Super Tuesday was the last day of my second fundraiser. After failing to elicit *any* interest for my first fundraiser, where I tried to raise money to send a Christmas gift to Nikhil Kothari, the creator of WebDevelopment Helper, I tried again. This time it was to sponsor the 100th episode of Hanselminutes, a weekly podcast hosted by super developer Scott Hanselman and Carl Franklin. Again, I falied. The fundable fundraiser had just 1 $20 pledge from, surprise, surprise, me.

Fundraising is not easy, especially if you are just another guy with a blog. (Note to self: Just because Scott Hanselman takes the trouble of posting a comment on your blog, you don’t become famous). What if I am a scamster? Who knows. Well, I tried. I failed. So where do we go from here? Setup another one? What? Are you nuts?

Anyways, thanks to everyone who visited my blog and checked out my appeal on Fundable.com.

About Ramesh Sringeri

Yet another chaos monkey. View all posts by Ramesh Sringeri

Leave a Reply

